2021 NAIOPWA Night of the Stars Winners

2021 NAIOPWA Night of the Stars Winners Announced
Winners highlight creative approaches to land use, community support and more

SEATTLE – Presented on Friday night at the NAIOPWA 2021 Night of the Stars Gala, the awards honored an impressive slate of commercial real estate projects that serve the community with innovations in retail, office, industrial and multi-family development.

Additionally, the NAIOPWA Hall of Fame this year added two local luminaries known for their leadership in building community as part of successful careers in commercial real estate: Kevin Daniels, President of Daniels Real Estate, a nationally recognized leader on the issue of stimulating economic development through preservation, and Tom Abbott, who, before he passed away last year, built a 47-year career in commercial real estate brokerage and management roles with Cushman & Wakefield, Trammell Crow, CBRE and Colliers, among others.

This year, the CRE industry faced continuing pandemic-related disruptions—from construction challenges including labor shortages, rising costs and global supply chain delays, to lower occupancy in office, multi-family and retail. Yet the developments honored for 2021 as finalists and winners continue to not only reshape the built environment in the Puget Sound region—but also to lead innovation across the nation. Learn more about Night of the Stars 2021.

View all finalists and winners in NAIOPWA's online gallery.

Download event photos online here with the password z@!0P3a. 

NAIOPWA 2021 Night of the Stars Winners

Affordable Housing Development of the Year
WINNER: Coronado Springs Renovation

Judges’ Award: Social Equity
WINNER: Kirkland Place Shelter

Community Impact Development of the Year
WINNER: The Fantasy Shop
Occidental Park’s Timber and Glass Pavilion
St. Michael Medical Pavilion

Deal of the Year
WINNER: 2 Million Square Foot Amazon Office Lease

Developer of the Year
WINNER: Tarragon
Panattoni Development Company

High-Rise Residential of the Year
The Emerald
Koda Condominiums

Historic Renovation of the Year
WINNER: Fairmont Olympic Hotel, Seattle
Fred Hutch Steam Plant

Hospitality Development of the Year
WINNER: The Lodge at St. Edward State Park
The Great House at Tumble Creek Club at Suncadia

Industrial Redevelopment/Renovation of the Year
WINNER: NW Logistics BFI9 H3 Facility

Industrial Speculative Development of the Year
Davis 70
Latitude 47 Commerce Center
Tacoma Gateway II

Mixed-Use Development of the Year
WINNER: Rainier Square

Multi-Family Residential Development of the Year: Fewer than 100 Units
WINNER: Ivy at Interbay
The CC Apartments

Multi-Family Residential Suburban Development of the Year: More than 100 Units
WINNER: The Verge
Glacier Run Apartments
Village Concepts of Fairwood
Wesley at Tehaleh

Multi-Family Residential Urban Development of the Year: More than 100 Units
WINNER: Alexan Central Park
AMLI Spring District
Center Steps
Modera Broadway

Office Development of the Year
WINNER: Lakeview Office Building
2005 Poplar
Boren Lofts
Copper River – Phase 1
Fremont Crossings
Summit 3

Office Interior of the Year
WINNER: GitHub Bellevue
Adaptive Biotechnologies HQ
Adobe Seattle Restack
Financial Center Co-Location, Rainier Square Tower
WaFd Bank Corporate Headquarters

Office Redevelopment/Renovation of the Year
WINNER: Federal Reserve Building 

People’s Choice Award
Koda Condominiums

Retail Development of the Year
WINNER: ERW Lighting Showroom
Mud Bay - Lacey

Sustainable Development of the Year
WINNER: South Landing

SIOR Brokers of the Year
Industrial Broker of the Year

Arie Salomon, NAI Puget Sound Properties

Matt Wood, KBC Advisors
Matt McGregor, Colliers International

Investment Broker of the Year
Tom Pehl, CBRE

Eli Hanacek, CBRE

Office Broker of the Year
Michael Dash, CBRE

NAIOP Washington State thanks its 2021 Night of the Stars Judges

Ming Fung, Co-Founder | CFO, Vibrant Cities
Carol Helland, Planning and Community Development Director, City of Redmond
Tim McKay, Senior Vice President | Seattle, Colliers International
Rae Anne Rushing, CEO | Co-Founder, Rushing
Casey Schuchart, Partner | President, Schuchart
Julie Seidenstein, Shareholder, Lane Powell PC
Greg Swinton, Associate | Medical Planner, NBBJ
Chad Yoshinobu, Principal | Design Director, Gensler
Drew Zaborowski, Sr. Development Manager, Avenue 55

Night of the Stars 2021 is sponsored by CoStar Group (Platinum Sponsor) and Puget Sound Business Journal (Media Sponsor).

About NAIOPWA Night of the Stars 2021
NAIOPWA's Night of the Stars identifies outstanding real estate developments and activities in a variety of market types and the individuals who made the projects happen. The awards aim to honor the teams who build our landscape in this annual celebration of the industry. Each finalist project was evaluated for impact on the community, market adaptability, ingenuity, and local contributions; projects honored in 2021 were completed within the period July 1, 2020, to August 1, 2021. Learn more about Night of the Stars 2021.

Share this post: